16

by Jonny

Lately, I have been thinking about my relationship with God in prayer and in my daily life. The time that I spend with God in prayer and reading his word really affects how I live. I need it. I need God to feed me this “bread” daily.

Today was the first day of VBS at the local church. I am teaching the KG classes, along with Lennis. The lady that usually teaches the KG class is translating, because these are English classes. It’s kind of difficult to merge an English class with a bible lesson, but that’s ok.

At first, I was kind of nervous about VBS. To be honest, I still worry but it gives me the chance to trust God more. If I am not worried about anything then why would I need to trust God? It is these experiences that I am less comfortable with that stretch me to rely on him more.

Blessings.